Peru vs. Panama: when they play, where and at what time will the FIFA friendly be held | Peruvian team | VIDEO NCZD DTBN | SPORT-TOTAL

Lima, December 4, 2021Updated on 04/12/2021 08:10 am

With a view to the next double date of the Qatar 2022 Qualifiers, Peru and Panama will meet on January 16, 2022 for a FIFA friendly at the National Stadium in Lima. Here we tell you what the match times will be, when they play and more.

RECOMMENDED VIDEO

Gianluca Lapadula makes it 1-0 against Venezuela (Video: AméricaTV)

LOOK | Peru vs. Panama: the players of the national team that appeared in the last friendly against the Central American country

When will Peru vs. Panama?

La Blanquirroja, who played its last official games of 2021 last month (victories against Bolivia at home and Venezuela as a visitor), will return to activity next Sunday, January 16, against the representative of Panama and at the National Stadium. The news was confirmed through social networks.

What time will Peru vs. Panama?

  • Chile: 6:00 p.m.
  • Peru: 4:00 p.m.
  • Panama: 4:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: 4:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 4:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: 6:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay: 6:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay: 6:00 p.m.
  • United States (East): 4:00 p.m.
  • United States (Pacific): 1:00 p.m.

A few days ago, the ‘Tigre’ Gareca said that he will carry out activities with the soccer players of the national team who will not have activity, such as those who act in Major League Soccer (MLS). All of them are for until March of next year, when the official competition begins. So, the idea is to provide continuity so that they arrive in shape to the duels on the way to Qatar 2022.

Likewise, Juan Carlos Oblitas, sports director of the FPF, commented that the Peruvian team was closing the clash with Panama (already confirmed) and with another team from Concacaf. That is to say, there is a great chance that the national team will have another test before the Qualifiers.

The Peruvian team, which was in fifth place in the Qualifiers, will face Panama, which is experiencing a similar situation. The ‘Canaleros’ ended the year in the position that gives a chance to play the intercontinental playoff (against an Oceania rival) in a single match and in a neutral venue, after the FIFA draw.

The ‘Tigre’ Gareca team has two important commitments at the end of January against Colombia as a visitor and at the beginning of February they will have a heads up against Ecuador in Lima. For its part, Panama will visit Costa Rica, will be local to Jamaica and will close the window against Mexico.

MORE IN DT …

Source

Peru Panama play time FIFA friendly held Peruvian team VIDEO NCZD DTBN SPORTTOTAL

 
For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News
 

PREV iPhone SE 2022: the features, price and launch of the smartphone
NEXT Capture of Gloria Estrada, president of the Cartagena Council, is legalized